WIEN’s Electoral Committee Report, and Newly Appointed Board Of Directors

 212 total views,  2 views today

In line with the Women in Energy Network Election Guidelines, the first election process was
executed in October 2022.

The process commenced on the 28 of September 2022, with key
activities on the timetable as follows;

(a). Call for elections.
(b). Announcement of guidelines, and issuance of the nomination
forms by the 28th of September.
(c). Submission of completed nomination forms by the 11th of October,
(d). Publication of reviewed list of candidates for elective offices by the 18th of October.
(e). Start of campaign by 19th October.
(f). Launched the e-voting platform and sensitized voters by the 24th of October.
(g). Completed collation and validation of voters’ emails by the 31st of October.
(h). Commenced voting on the 1st of November, and ended voting on the 8th of November.
(i). Announced the results at the Inaugural AGM on the 10th of November.

Further to the election process and discussions at the Inaugural AGM, the following
proposals for the Board of Directors (B.O.D) positions were made, to be approved
by the Board of Trustees (B.O.D):

A one-year extension of tenure for the incumbent members in the following positions;

President: Funmi Ogbue

Finance Director: Temilola Achakobe

Business Development and Publicity (Media) Director: Charlotte Essiet

Membership Director: Priscilla Thorpe-Monclus

The appointment of the following members into the positions from which the incumbents
have opted to resign:

Research and Strategy Director: Rolake Akinkugbe-Filani

VP Midstream and Downstream Director: Godrey Ogbechie

We also take a moment to acknowledge serving B.O.D members:

Programmes Director: Ibilola Amao

Vice President (Gas): Eyono Fatayi-Williams

Vice President (Power): Folake Soetan

Secretary: Ibiene Okeleke

Partnership Director: Felix Anikpo

Sponsorship Director: Chioma Okpoechi

In conclusion, a review of the WIEN Election Guidelines Article 3: Candidate’s Eligibility Criteria is
being proposed, to change the required years of active membership from two to one year for all other positions, except for the office of the President, and the Finance Director.

Please, join us in congratulating the two newly appointed members of the Board of Directors
of Women in Energy Network, as we encourage the good work of incumbent members
of the B.O.D.

Signed by
Funmi Ogbue
President, Women in Energy Network.

Share now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Need Help?