WIEN’s 2022 Awards Night and End-of-Year Party

 494 total views,  1 views today

With just a few days left till the end of the year 2022, Women In Energy Network rounds
up the year with an Awards Night and End of Year celebration, on Saturday, December 17th, 2022.

It was an evening filled with fun, laughter, and dancing at the La Scala Restaurant in the
MUSON Centre, Onikan, Lagos. The event was a hybrid event (hosted on zoom). This year’s Awards
Night had an agenda packed with incandescent sessions from start to finish. The event was
planned and hosted with the aim of bringing together all members of WIEN who were available
to come together physically, catch up on the success of the year, network, grant awards
to members being honored, and dine together.

Throughout the evening, emphasis was made on how far women have come in the Nigerian industry.
The President’s opening gave a brief report of specific breakthroughs WIEN has had since
its inception, taking into account WIEN’s projects in the past year, and our various activities
in collaboration with the corporate members of WIEN, Associates, and Partners.

Additionally, we had an induction to officially welcome new members of WIEN; both corporate
and individual members were inducted into the Association, which was anchored by the
co-host for the night; Rolake Akinkugbe-Filani.

Prior to the Awards Night, WIEN had nominations for two award categories which are; The Winning
with Women Awards, and The WIEN Hall of Fame Awards. The final list of awardees includes the
following notable individuals: For the Winning with Women Awards,
Chike Nwosu (for Gender Advocate of the Year), Funmi Ogbue (for The Woman Making Most Impact in the Industry), NCDMB (for The Most Inclusive Agency), Prime Atlantic (for The Corporate with the Most Diverse Management Team), WALTERSMITH PETROMAN OIL (for The Best Place for Women to Work). For the WIEN Hall of Fame Awards: Folake Soetan and Tinuade Sanda (for Power), Tolulope Falola (for Renewables), Doyin Akinyanju and Funmi Goka (for Upstream – Oil), Iroghama Ogbeifun and Patricia Simon Hart (for Midstream & Service-Oil), Winifred Akpani, Ngozi Ekeoma, and Betty Ugona (for Downstream – Oil), Eyono Fatayi-Williams, Audrey Joe-Ezigbo, Chichi Emenike (for Gas), and Elohor Aiboni (for Integrated).

As we rounded up the evening with a great performance from the live band, the dance floor
was made open, there was a fun quiz to keep the mood alive, and there was also a picture galore session,
to capture the beautiful moments of the night.

The Awards Night drew to a close towards 9 pm prompt, with accolades of appreciation from
everyone and congratulations to the awardees, and to members for witnessing such an impactful
and impressive year at WIEN, with the hope that we will gather again to host an event of
even greater magnitude in 2023.

The Board of Trustees, Board of Directors, Members, and the Secretariat at Women in Energy
Network (WIEN), would like to thank all our members, volunteers, and everyone who participated
to make the event a success. We appreciate your contribution and support as we anticipate another
fruitful year.

Your feedback matters to us!
Please, click the link below to tell us about your experience

Here are some moments captured from the evening

Share now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Need Help?